The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This link searches the entire set of 5 series. The collections are presented as page images, with maps and illustrations; and the texts are completely indexed for searching across the vast numbers of documents. For more description, see this flyer from the publisher.
APA Style Central is the only authoritative and complete online environment for teaching, writing, and publishing in APA Style. Off-campus Piedmont College students and faculty must use this library-provided link to access APA Style and will have to provide their Single Sign-on username and password to Ezproxy.
Designed to help users develop their writing and professional research skills, APA Style CENTRAL combines sophisticated learning and teaching tools, advanced writing and content management technology, and full integration of APA’s best-selling Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association to create an unparalleled web-based suite of integrated services and tools.
Learning Center – The Learning Center equips students and instructors with a digital media library packed with hundreds of learning objects (including instructional videos, self-quizzes, samples, and more) created by APA Style experts for optimal comprehension and assessment.
Research Center – The Research Center provides undergraduate and graduate students a means of learning about the research process, and for generating and actively planning their own research projects. It also houses more than 80 forms for proper reference formatting, along with an extensive library of preformatted citations.
Writing Center – The Writing Center provides a structured and collaborative writing environment that features authoritative guidance for all types of scholarly writing in APA Style. Preformatted templates, context-sensitive help, and specially developed toolbars help guide writers to proper formatting regardless of paper type.
Publishing Center – The Publishing Center enables users to browse or search information on peer-reviewed journals from more than 260 different publishers in order to find the best outlet for the publication of their work, or to simply better understand the scholarly journal landscape.
The InfoLit Modules provide high quality, ACRL-aligned instructional materials to help librarians and faculty deepen the quality of student instruction on research strategies and techniques. With 60 high-quality videos, tutorials, and quizzes, the InfoLit Modules are ideal for supplementing existing lessons, for “one shot” library instructional sessions, and for addressing gaps in classroom or online teaching.
Grammarly Premium can help you improve spelling, grammar, punctuation, sentence structure, and style in your writing. Grammarly uses grammar-checking technology to review and improve text at lightning speed, correcting grammar, spelling, word choice, and style mistakes with extreme accuracy.
As you type, Grammarly checks your text for hundreds of common and advanced writing issues. Grammarly checks for grammatical errors, such as subject-verb agreement, article use, and modifier placement; and it also checks for contextual spelling mistakes, phonetic spelling mistakes, and irregular verb conjugations. Grammarly also provides synonym and other work-choice suggestions to make your writing more readable and precise.
SAGE Research Methods is a web-based research methods tool that covers quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods. Researchers can explore methods and concepts to help design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up research. Sage Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, and is of potential use to researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and other research areas.
SAGE Research Methods helps users create research projects and understand the methods behind them. It includes over 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and the “Little Green Book” and “Little Blue Book” series. Journal articles and videos are also included.
The New Oxford Shakespeare Online presents an entirely new consideration of all of Shakespeare’s works, edited from first principles from the base texts themselves, drawing on the latest textual and theatrical scholarship. The New Oxford Shakespeare Online is comprised of three editions that work together: The Modern Critical Edition: a complete Shakespeare for students and teachers, with modernized spelling for reading and study; The Critical Reference Edition: a complete Shakespeare for literary and bibliographic scholars, in original spelling, with all variant texts from the Folios and Quartos; The Authorship Companion, which provides the editorial principles of the edition for literary scholars and showcases methods of statistical analysis for attribution studies.