Skip to main content
  College Homepage  Canvas  Ask a Librarian!
 

ONLINE RESEARCH A-Z

Find the best online resources for your research. Browse by Title, Subject or Type of Resource.

Loading...

New/Trial Resources

Loading...
The following online resources are either new or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
AMA Manual of Style is the publication manual of the American Medical Association and defines the writing and citation/reference styles for use in journals published by the American Medical Association. It is widely used in universities as the appropriate citation style for medicine and medical-related disciplines. The online edition has links to proper medical nomenclature and information about points of style that have changed since the last print edition in 2007. Also available are quizzes about making citations and how to write in an appropriate style that reflects ethical and legal concerns surrounding scholarship, authorship, and human subjects research.
New
More than a print journal, Education Week’s online platform is updated weekly with new articles, informational and instructional videos, webinars, and more. Special sections on technology, market trends (K-12), and job searching are also included.
  • Provided through the GALILEO Consortium
  • Ejournals: citations and full-text articles
  • Reference or Information Service
  • Newspaper or News Media
New
Westlaw Next Campus Research has three parts: legal materials, a comprehensive collection of news media sources, and business news and information.
The Legal Research database provides access to federal and state cases, briefs, statutes, regulations, and legislative materials. It also provides access to legal analysis from national journals and law reviews, as well as legal reference materials (encyclopedias and dictionaries).
The News sections provide comprehensive coverage of international, national, and regional newspapers, news wires, magazines, television and radio news transcripts.
For Business, the Company Investigator provides business intelligence. Researchers can also easily access the EDGAR Filings & Disclosures of publicly held corporations that do business in the U.S.
Loading...
title
Loading...