Grammarly Premium can help you improve spelling, grammar, punctuation, sentence structure, and style in your writing. Grammarly uses grammar-checking technology to review and improve text at lightning speed, correcting grammar, spelling, word choice, and style mistakes with extreme accuracy.
As you type, Grammarly checks your text for hundreds of common and advanced writing issues. Grammarly checks for grammatical errors, such as subject-verb agreement, article use, and modifier placement; and it also checks for contextual spelling mistakes, phonetic spelling mistakes, and irregular verb conjugations. Grammarly also provides synonym and other work-choice suggestions to make your writing more readable and precise.
The following online resources are either new or being evaluated for a future subscription.
More than a print journal, Education Week’s online platform is updated weekly with new articles, informational and instructional videos, webinars, and more. Special sections on technology, market trends (K-12), and job searching are also included.
Westlaw Next Campus Research has three parts: legal materials, a comprehensive collection of news media sources, and business news and information.
The Legal Research database provides access to federal and state cases, briefs, statutes, regulations, and legislative materials. It also provides access to legal analysis from national journals and law reviews, as well as legal reference materials (encyclopedias and dictionaries).
The News sections provide comprehensive coverage of international, national, and regional newspapers, news wires, magazines, television and radio news transcripts.
For Business, the Company Investigator provides business intelligence. Researchers can also easily access the EDGAR Filings & Disclosures of publicly held corporations that do business in the U.S.