Skip to main content
  College Homepage  Canvas  Ask a Librarian!
 

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

This guide provides information on the Interlibrary loan services available to students, staff and faculty at Piedmont College.

How to request an article through Full Text Finder

Steps for requesting a article through a database search:

Step 1: During your research, you will occasionally find article citations that do not provide the full-text of the article. In the event that no pdf or html document is offered, you will need to click on the Full Text Finder link. This service will broaden your search for the article and attempt to locate it in other available databases.  

Step 2. If the service succeeds in finding the article in a separate database, a direct link will be provided. If it fails to find the full-text, click on Request through Interlibrary Loan if Full Text Finder doesn't find it.

 .

Step 3: At this point, you will need to log-in with your Piedmont College single sign-on. Once you are successfully logged in, you will see that the article's publication information has been automatically copied to the interlibrary loan request form, as well as most of your personal contact information. You will need only to select your student status and department name. Simply review the information on the form and click the Submit Request button at the bottom of the page.

Congratulations! You're finished! You will be notified in an email that your request has been received, and again once the article becomes available. (Note, this process will work just the same for any book citations you encounter in the databases.)