Skip to main content
College Homepage
Canvas
Ask a Librarian!
 

About the Library ...

Contact Us!

Arrendale Library
Demorest
Mary C. Lane Library
Athens
1021 Central Avenue
P.O. Box 40
Demorest, GA 30535
706-776-0111 
595 Prince Avenue 
Athens, GA 30601
706-433-0728

Meet the Library's Staff

Xhenet Aliu

Athens Librarian
& Instruction Coordinator

Lane Library, Athens

706-778-8500 x8003

xaliu@piedmont.edu

Craig Amason

College Archivist
& Director of the Lillian Smith Center

Arrendale Library, Demorest

706-778-8500 x1233

camason@piedmont.edu

Joe Brenes-Dawsey

Associate Dean
for Assessment & Accreditation
Senior Librarian

Arrendale Library, Demorest

706-778-8500 x1602

jdawsey@piedmont.edu

Davy Gibbs

Associate Librarian
for Collection Development

Arrendale Library, Demorest

706-778-8500 x1192

dgibbs@piedmont.edu

Bob Glass

Dean of Libraries
& College Librarian

Arrendale Library, Demorest

706-778-8500 x1612

bglass@piedmont.edu

Vonda Henderson

Weekend Librarian

Arrendale Library, Demorest

706-778-8500 x1604

vhenderson@piedmont.edu

Martha Kapelewski

Public Services Assistant

Lane Library, Athens

706-433-0728

mkapelewski@piedmont.edu

Colleen Kearney-Rozier

Evening Public Services Specialist

Arrendale Library, Demorest

706-778-8500 x1609

ckearney@piedmont.edu

Jef Whatley

Instructional Design Librarian
& Branch Manager

Lane Library, Athens

706-433-0728

jwhatley@piedmont.edu